Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Hello from the worst blogger ever


Well, okay, not ever.  And I suppose other criteria for worst would leave me far out of the running.

But I have been terrible about keeping up here.

So here's a little news!


1) There's a new trade paperback of Bones available now.


2) I have a fan page on Facebook!  Yes, finally!  And since it will be a little easier to update than the Website or blog, news will probably be there first.  You can "like" it if you are on Facebook at
http://www.facebook.com/WriterJanBurke

3) Those of you on Facebook are invited to participate in a chat with Marcia Clark, Christopher Rice, and me on Thursday, August 30th at 3 PM Pacific, 4 PM Mountain, 5 PM Central, 6 PM Eastern time in the U.S., 11 PM GMT.  Marcia's hosting the first one, so just "like" her Facebook page -- if you have trouble with the link, then just search for "thatMarciaClark," which is also her Twitter handle.
She's already got some great questions in mind, so hope to see you there.

4) I will be at Bouchercon in Cleveland!
This event -- fewer than 80 days away -- is nearly sold out, so if you want to attend, now is the time to sign up.

5) Other schedule updates can be found on my Website.  The schedule page is at
http://janburke.com/schedule.php

6) For those who may not know, I'm also on Twitter.  Follow me at Jan_Burke --
http://twitter.com/Jan_Burke


1 comment:

Jeannette Cooperman said...

Jan--You may not remember this at all, but I interviewed you some years ago for a piece on dogs and mystery writers for The Bark Magazine. I'm going to Bouchercon and hope we can meet--I'll keep an eye out for any panel you're doing. all best, Jeannette Cooperman (you can find me on facebook, and I'll go like your new page right now, as I love your books!)